Grand Opening Celebration Coming Soon!

Friday, July 04, 2014

GIVEAWAY! Happy Release for
Author Virna Depaul's AWAKENED!

Awakened Release Day Blast

New York Times Bestseller Virna DePaul is excited for the release of the second book in her Belladonna Agency series, AWAKENED!
Print


“Some Flowers Thrive Better in the Dark.”
“A captivating start to a fascinating new series with a hero who’s to die for!”
—-Nationally bestselling author Rhyannon Byrd



Awakened coverAWAKENED BY VIRNA DEPAUL
Belladonna Agency Book 2
 July 1, 2014
Perfect for fans of J. R. Ward, Nalini Singh, and Lara Adrian, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Virna DePaul’s thrilling series of paranormal romances invites readers into a seductive and dangerous world where vampires secretly exist among the general population, while the FBI tries to keep the Rogues among them from preying on humans—for killing, for turning, for pleasure.

Ex-soldier Barrett Miles had no idea that vampires were real—until Belladonna recruits her to serve as a covert agent and infiltrate a murderous sex ring run by the most depraved of immortals, those who feed on the purity and blood of innocents. Their latest victim: a young girl whom Barrett promised to protect. She will be sold—unless Barrett can find her first. Forced to team up with her former lover, Nick Maltese, an undercover sniper, Barrett is caught between fulfilling her personal mission and shielding her heart from the man who betrayed her.
Nick’s hunting a new breed of vampires and harboring a terrible secret when Barrett finds him. Soon a seething underworld of strange desires threatens to engulf them all. Can he save the girl and reclaim Barrett’s heart? Nick knows he has only one chance to prove himself to her as the hunt begins—and their love forces them to embrace the darkest places in their souls.
Wordpress Buy LinksAmazon, Kindle , Barnes & NobleBook DepositoryiTunes

AwakenedTeaser1
 Excerpt 
There’s nothing I wouldn’t do for you.”
A huge rush made her heart hammer because she knew he was speaking the truth. It hit her then. This was a man she could trust. She’d known she could trust him with Jane. Hell, with her life. Why couldn’t she trust him with her heart? With everything he’d just told her, including the fact that her friends might be—that they might be—
She closed her eyes, refusing to think that way.
The point was, life was crazy. To survive it, she had to grasp on to whatever she could regardless of the risk. That meant when she found a man who made her body sing when he touched her and her heart jump with joy just at the sound of his voice, she should grab him and hold tight rather than letting fear drive her away. “Now, I want you—” he started.
She threw herself at him, causing him to stumble slightly before he caught her. Wrapping her arms around him, she kissed him with a loud smack and hugged him firmly. “Thank you, Nick. Thank you for always being there for me.” The strong hands that encompassed her upper arms held her fast for an unbearable moment. Then his fin­gers stroked her skin. Barrett wanted to melt. His head bent to hers, his gaze serious and intense.
There were no other words. Just a sensation of near­ness that blew her mind. She swayed in his gentle grip, taking a half step forward to balance herself. The move brought her close to his thighs. Nick drew her even closer. His belt buckle—army issue, flat metal, pressed against her middle, bare under the loose top. Everything that rounded out his worn zipper said hello and got hard as she leaned into him.
The denim held the heat. She kicked off her slippers and stood on tiptoe to make the most of that fine erec­tion. Nick pulled her against his chest, looking into her eyes one more time, sweeping her hair back over her shoulders, sliding a hand around the curve of her waist. Shamelessly, Barrett rubbed her breasts against him, her nipples instantly taut with the sensual friction.
Then he kissed her.
She couldn’t think of anything she wanted more than to take Nick.
“I want you, too, Nick. I’ve never stopped wanting you.”
At her whispered confession, he snagged her wrist and dragged it away from his mouth. He kissed her again, angling his head for maximum positioning, tangling his tongue with hers and pressing her so close that she felt not only desired but safe.


Turned99cSale
 99 Cents until 7/16

TurnedTURNED BY VIRNA DEPAUL
Belladonna Agency Book 1
Welcome to a mesmerizing world where vampires hide among humans. This centuries-old species has its own rules, code of conduct, and taboos. Only the FBI knows that vampires exist—and although the Bureau agrees to keep their secret, it also plots to give humans the upper hand.

Turning mortals into vampires is forbidden.

But there are creatures who refuse to play by the rules.
Ever since he was turned, FBI special agent Ty Duncan has had one mission: bring rogue vampires to justice. As a recruiter for Belladonna, a shadow agency formed to keep vampires in check, Ty must tap Ana Martin, a troubled ex–gang member and one of the few mortals who can infiltrate places that his kind and the law cannot. From their first encounter, Ty fights a hunger to make Ana his own.
When Ty claims to have information about Ana’s missing sister, Ana has no choice but to trust this captivating stranger who awakens her deepest desires. But as she and Ty climb the heights of pleasure and passion, an enemy is conspiring to destroy them both.
Can Ana help Ty find his humanity in a love that could heal them both, or will their passion lead them into a darkness impossible to escape?

Teaser3









Teaser2










virnaauthorpic
About Virna
Virna DePaul is a USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of steamy, suspenseful fiction.  Whether it’s vampires, a Para-Ops team, hot cops or swoon-worthy identical twin brothers, her stories center around complex individuals willing to overcome incredible odds for love.
Bedding The Wrong Brother is a #1 Bestselling Contemporary Romance, and is followed by Bedding The Bad Boy. Her PNR series with Random House launched on April 1, 2014 with Turned. She loves to hear from readers at  www.virnadepaul.com
Find Virna Online

Giveaway
Ms. DePaul will be giving away two audio copies of Bedding the Wrong Brother and three copies of Bedding the Bad Boy.  These are books one and two in the BEDDING THE BACHELOR series.
bedding-the-wrong-brother-200x315
BEDDING THE WRONG BROTHER by Virna DePaul
Bedding the Bachelors, Book 1
Melina Parker prides herself on being a lady in public, but after she’s dumped yet again for being a lady in the bedroom, she’s ready to go back to school.
Determined to find her inner sex drive, she enlists her childhood friend Max Dalton, to tutor her after hours.
Instead, she ends up in the wrong bed and gets a message in passion from Max’s twin brother, Rhys Dalton, a man Melina’s always secretly wanted by never thought she could have.
FREE on digital until 7/16

bedding-the-bad-boy-200x315
BEDDING THE BAD BOY by Virna DePaul
Bedding the Bachelors, Book 2
This bad boy is ready to work some magic…
Identical twin and Las Vegas performer Max Dalton has always been the number one bad boy in his family, and he’s appreciated the women and fame that comes along with his reputation.
Grace Sinclair is on a mission when she comes to Vegas, one that involves asking Max, her best friend’s brother-in-law, to give her the pleasure no man’s ever been able to. She suspects Max has more layers than he lets people see, but she’s determined to keep her heart safe even as she offers him her body.
What neither of them plan on is love—or the triangle the media stirs up with Max’s blonde bombshell actress friend.
Will Grace see beyond Max’s bad boy fa├žade long enough to trust him with her heart? And will Max figure out what he really wants before he loses the one woman who makes him believe in love again?

Enter to WIN below



1 comments:

Timitra said...

Great post!